Target achieved

It’s always good to work towards a target – to have a goal in mind to spur you on. Whether it’s planning your next holiday, losing x number of kilos, saving up for a special item, you know the sort of thing – the list is endless.

For me, this year’s goal was to reach 10,000 hits on my blog – and thanks to you, my readers, target achieved! I certainly hope I have informed, inspired or entertained you in some small way, and I especially want to thank those who take the time to “like” or comment on my posts from time to time. It’s so encouraging.

Of course, as soon as one goal is reached it’s natural to want to set another in place. I will take a moment to ponder what that will be. I guess it will act as my New Year’s resolution.

To blog more often perhaps? To write meatier content? To take better photos… well, all of that really. But goals must be measurable and achievable, so I think mine will be: to attain 200 followers – and in order to achieve that I guess I need to do all of the above!

Anyway, here’s to 2014 and all the good intentions that a new year brings.

May your joys be many and your sorrows few, may your hopes be realised and efforts rewarded, and most of all may you make some small difference to this crazy world we live in, just by being you.

Cheers!

About frenchfry36

South African by birth, British by right, Australian by oath, French by choice.
This entry was posted in Blogging and awards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Target achieved

  1. Debra Kolkka says:

    Happy New Year and good luck with your targets.

  2. Congratulations on reaching your target of 10,000 hits! What did you do in particular to achieve it? Happy New Year and here’s to reaching your next target of 200 followers.

    • frenchfry36 says:

      Thank you Rosemary, but I guess I didn’t do anything specific to achieve it, especially when my regularity of posting has dwindled! Perhaps I didn’t “achieve” it as such – just reached it. I hope to have more time to devote to blogging in the coming year.

  3. denisedhall says:

    Happy New Year Nola. Wonderful that you set a goal and achieved it. Your Blog has been a delight to read. Here’s to Health and Happiness to you and yours in 2014.

  4. Leanne says:

    What a wonderful achievement Nola to reach the end of the year on such a high note – on so many levels!
    I always enjoy reading of your adventures. Especially those of gay Paris – a place I love!
    Wishing you every happiness for 2014. And success with your 200!

Leave a Reply

