I’m in chocolate heaven

The French love chocolate. As do I!

And what’s not to love when the supermarket shelves are full of beautiful, smooth, and not-sickly-sweet well-priced varieties from neighboring Switzerland and Belgium? French chocolate is pretty good as well! I actually find Australian chocolate too sweet each time we get back, though my taste buds soon re-adjust.

Chocolate for breakfast? Surely that’s taking things too far! You might be able to get Coco-pops in Australia, but here it seems that all cereals come in a chocolate variety… even those “healthy” cereals such as Special K, or one called Fitness. It makes me laugh.

Chocolate for dessert, however, is perfect… how’s this for a special birthday treat Tony made me:

Fondant aux trois chocolate. Ingredients: chocolate, chocolate, chocolate, cream and a little milk! (OK so the middle layer didn’t set… but I loved the gooyness.)

Chocolate overload. Just as well I popped some of it in the freezer.

About frenchfry36

South African by birth, British by right, Australian by oath, French by choice.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Food, France, Living in France and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m in chocolate heaven

  1. I love the first three ingredients.

Leave a Reply

